

Mid America CropLife Elects 2023-2024 Leaders

Jaime Yanes, Albaugh, LLC, will lead Midwestern association.

For Immediate Release

Contact: Bonnie McCarvel, Executive Director Mid America CropLife Association (314) 849-9446

St. Louis, MO — The Mid America CropLife Association (MACA) held its Annual Members Meeting recently in Indianapolis, Indiana, and elected officers and several board of director positions for the 2023-2024. The meeting was held on September 7.

New officers are President Jaime Yanes, Albaugh, LLC; Vice President Michael Lehman, AMVAC; and Secretary/Treasurer John Oesch, Nutrien Ag Solutions. Joe Olson, Helena Agri-Enterprises, LLC, will serve as Immediate Past President.

Elected to the board of directors for a three-year term were Jane Hanson, Rosen's, and Mitch Reed, Kova. Randy Stookey, Kansas Agribusiness Retailers Association, was elected to a two year term on the board and Steve Sloan, Lamberti, was elected to a one year term on the board.

Other board members include Brian Clark, Schuetz Container Systems, Inc.; Norm Wagoner, KALO; Matt Wagner, Green Leaf, Inc.; and Matt Jones, BASF; and Drew Ratterman, Corteva Agriscience.

Photographs are available from the MACA office upon request.

The Mid America CropLife Association (MACA) is a non-profit association of members of the crop protection industry from the 13 Midwestern states. MACA works to research issues relating to crop production and to work together to improve the crop life cycle, via health, safety, and public education. Check our web site at <u>www.maca.org</u>.